Professional Studies Levels

Qualifications levels determine the knowledge and skills of the learners’ when they complete a professional studies course. Levels start at the entry-level 3 and are numbered 3 to 7, with level 7 being the highest level we offer.

When you complete a level you can move up to a higher level. For some courses that we offer, we will take into account work experience when we evaluate your application.

Make sure you get in touch with us to discuss all your available options.

Level 3

A Level 3 qualification is equivalent to A-Level or High School Apolyterion.

Level 4

A Level 4 qualification is equivalent to Certificate Award or one academic year.

Level 5

A Level 5 qualification is equivalent to Higher Diploma or foundation degree level.

Level 6

A Level 6 qualification is equivalent to the Bachelor's Degree level.

Level 7

A Level 7 Diploma is a globally-recognised certification at Level 7 equivalent, but not a full master; however, it allows you to advance your knowledge and skills gained from your first degree to postgraduate level.